MEAT (#2)

“If you let me…” I did not wait to hear the rest. I crashed on his filthy mattress and he smiled hungrily, he knew he had me. When we first met, he said he was attracted to my brains. I did not know the zombie only wanted a meal. Night after night was spent having ‘educational’ discussions. It did not happen all at once. Flirty hand holding, playful jabs…He was bold and my timidity was drawn to him. My friends would bring up ‘playful discussions’ about their men and it felt good to have something to say. I used words like ‘deep’ and ‘understanding’ with oneiric expressions recalling the previous night’s ear nibbling. There were no inconveniences with him, he was forceful and I was willing to devote my time, so you can imagine my reaction when he told me he did not want any strings attached. He enjoyed the benefits that came with our friendship and if I wanted more I would have to shed more skin and loose my traditional attire. ‘Your innocence is beautiful but I can give you an awakening Morpheus won’t.” As my walls were violently invaded, each block crashing down, giving way, he sniffed my hair trying to catch his breath, ‘this is what life feels like.’ One final thrust, he pulled out, a terrifying hollowness enveloped my entire being- fear, loss, pain, insecurity. It is this emptiness that will bring me back to him…. “For when I feel the blood seeping, he’ll put me back in the fridge.”

One thought on “MEAT (#2)

Leave a Reply

