HELLO THERE.

largeApparently, I’m supposed to give an official introduction to make you feel right at home. Well, here it is. Hi, my name is ……….. and I’m from somewhere far away. I like …….. and I hate……….To avoid being hit on the head by the common expression, TMI (too much information), I’m going to stop right there. I’m pretty new to this and to be honest, don’t even know what the purpose of this blog is yet. Oh wait! (Thank you brain), the essence of this blog is(hold on,let me use my serious voice). *clears throat*

I’ve always looked at the world in a way that most people don’t. Audrey Hepburn once said,”I believe in pink,I believe that laughing is the best calorie burner.I believe in kissing, kissing a lot.I believe in being strong when everything seems to be going wrong.I believe that happy girls are the prettiest.I believe that tomorrow is another day and I believe in miracles.” It’s quite easy to find yourself subjected to the opinions of most people, people are just too judgemental, you never feel good enough, you have a voice but you’re afraid to raise it above the crowd. I’m just trying to say that life has a lighter, fluffier side, it’s not all bleak and dreary. Worry less, appreciate the artsy side. Do not be consumed by society’s rules on ‘beauty’. Learn to appreciate the ‘little things’ and when love strolls by,true love, pure at heart and it’s ways, not driven by lust or selfish desires, not tainted by darkness but a mutual affection (like two bestfriends in sync with each other)that leaves you ecstatic,the only thing you can do is love and love hard. This blog is for two things,expression and appreciation.

All that talk has made me hungry, breakfast anyone?

P.S My name is Daniela and I’m a Nigerian.

Leave a Reply

